Last day of school has arrived

Technically, the last day of “school” was Tuesday, but today is my last day of work. Summer vacation begins tomorrow with a bang as I pack up for a week with friends and family on Block Island after a weekend in Connecticut. June has been a busy month, I welcome July with open arms and a bottle of sunscreen in hand. I’m excited to spend next week unwinding with people I love in a place I love. No matter how far I roam, Block Island will always be my favorite place on this planet.

11209681_10205980063514293_3032008681089564908_n
My dog Boozer enjoying some quiet time on  the Spring House lawn on Block Island, 7/2015

In other news, I received my expedition materials this week!! What a fun package. Even the blue and yellow ribbons for my luggage filled me with joy. Iceland is so close now! This summer is going to be awesome.

What are your summer plans? What are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

