Happy 100th Birthday to the National Park Service!

Today our National Park Service turned 100 years old!IMG_3845

The National Park Service is the government agency that manages all our national parks, many of our national monuments and historical properties.

Happy Birthday National Park Service, and thank you for continuing to protect some of our most valuable places and resources. So as I enjoy some fresh air with the windows open in my wee New York City apartment and listen to the busy sounds of this huge metropolis, I’m comforted by my memories of my recent time in my new favorite place, Denali National Park & Preserve. From this small delicate flower to the enormous majestic Mt. Denali, I am incredibly grateful for our National Park Service and all they do to protect our wild places and educate others.

IMG_3973

Find a park near you and get out there, keep exploring.

Leave a Reply

